hey, guys. this is the first chapter of my new Percy Jackson and the Olympians fanfic, title to be decided. this chapter is basically just an introduction, just so you can get to know some of the main characters.
“Fern, I’ve told you this before. It’s practically criminal to be excited about anything at 7:30 on a Monday. My brain doesn’t function properly this early in the morning, remember?”
“When does your brain ever function properly?” I was smacked lightly in the back of my head. I turned around.
“Shut up, Fleet,” I smiled and slapped him lightly on the arm.
Fleetwood, or Fleet for short, was Fern’s twin brother. They were both very tall and thin, and though they were in 7th grade like me, they looked to be about 15. They both had curly, thick brown hair, though Fern’s trailed down her back like a curtain. Her eyes were a pretty, sparkling green. His were a deep, piercing blue.
Fern was the more optimistic of the two. Scratch that, she was the most optimistic of us all. She had a bubbly disposition and tended to see the better side of situations. She was always smiling and was forever looking out for the well being of her friends. She could be seen as the ‘mother’ of the group in that way.
Fleet was pretty much the polar opposite. He sometimes had trouble seeing the good in people as well as situations and was basically a pessimist. He was very sarcastic with a couple of teachers as well as most of the students, which usually landed him in detention at least once a week. Not that those teachers didn’t deserve it, he just needs to know when it’s the right time to shoot your mouth off and when it isn’t. Aside from that, Fleet was very smart and good pretty good grades in almost every class. He was better looking than every 6th, 7th and 8th grade boy in the school, and well… he wasn’t exactly oblivious to it. The self-centered jerk.
They were two of my best friends in the entire world.
My third best friend was walking towards us right then. Rusty was short, maybe 4 feet, 8 inches, with short auburn hair and friendly brown eyes. We had known each other since we were 5, though we hadn’t gone to the same school until 6th grade. He was really funny and loved to tell jokes. His area of expertise was making people laugh.
Who am I? I’m Diana Rue. I have long, jet-black hair with silver streaks. No, not gray, silver. And no, I didn’t dye it. As long as I can remember, I’ve had silver streaks in my hair. I don’t know why. Everyone asks me where I got them, and I just tell them I dyed my hair. It’s just so much easier than telling them pieces of my hair just miraculously turned silver. The only people I’ve told are Rusty, Fern and Fleet, because I would trust them with my life. My eyes are a stormy gray, my skin a pale creamish color.
Like Fleet, I’m extremely sarcastic, but unlike Fleet, when it comes to teachers, I don’t get caught, therefore I don’t get in trouble. I’m very skilled with my hands. I can play piano, knit, anything that requires finger work, I can do. I’m very athletic. I’m on the girls volleyball team, girls track team and girls basketball team. The only reason I’m not captain of one or all of these teams is because I don’t want to be. I prefer a ‘silent-but-deadly’ tactic, and that’s a bit hard if you’re the team captain.
As different as the four of us are, there’s one thing that draws us all together: Greek Mythology. I don’t know why, but I’m crazy about the stuff. It’s really weird, since I’ve been told I don’t have a drop of Greek blood in my body.
“So what was it you were so excited about?” I asked Fern after Rusty had sat down with us.
“Oh, well, yesterday, Fleetwood and I went to the bookstore—“
“Correction, I was dragged against my will to the bookstore.”
“Same difference. Anyway I saw this, and I just had to get it!” Out of her backpack she pulled out a thick book on Greek mythology.
“Sweet!” Rusty pumped his fist in the air.
“I can’t wait to read this—“ BEEEEEEEEP. “Right after gym class.”
48 comments:
pretty good, i didn't vote for other, i voted for more fanfics....:-( *sniffle sniffle*
i mean graphics
i know you voted for more graphics, nikki was the one that voted for other.
so wat are u talking about?
WHO THE HELL WOULD NAME THEIR KID FLEETWOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 WUZ THERE MOM ON CRACK????????????????????????????
some people do name their kids Fleetwood, Nikki. It's a real name, I didn't just make it up, you know.....
nice
AND COOLNESS!! u have a fanfic!!! same here!!
hi, shadowflame. what's up?
just out of curiosity: how did you find my blog?
...maybe from ur profile???...der
how did she find my profile then, oh wise one????.......der
if you followed any blogs,(i.e. cullenflock)she would have seen it and clicked on your picture, saw you had a blog and clicked the link to ur blog. oh un-wise one. der
touche, oh wise one. *rolls eyes*
i noe i'm smart....oh and don't virtually roll ur eyes at me, young lady
*coughcough* old married couple after chanel left julia cuz she wuz bein n annoyin _____ *coughcough*
uuuummmm nicole? I'm not sure about julia, but i'm 5,000% straight, so if julia has any interest in...well,...that would change things....alot
i'm straight, chanel's a perv, nikki's slow, you-konw-who is hot........... yup, that just about sums things up.....
first of all, yes i'm a perv, nicole is not slow, she's just mentally challenged and no, he's not hot, and, btw,.... I DO NOT LIKE MATH!!!!!!!!!!!!
true, nikki IS mentally challenged, YES, he is SMOKIN' HOT!!!!! and third: yes you DO!
yes i agree, nikki is mentally challenged(srry she force me 2 say this, i'm strapped to a chair in a basement somewhere-oh, this is my basement...riiiigghhht) anywho, 2. no he is not, i think u need a stronger prescription and NOOOOO I DDDDOOOONNTTT!!!!i will kick you a*% on monday you know that???
yes she is, YES HE IS. and yes, you do!
yes she is, no he's NOT and NO I DON"T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO U FREAKING WANT TO DIE?!?!?!?
not particularly, no.
and yes she is, glad we agree on that.
YES HE IS.
yeah........ you do.
OH MY FREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOOK, WHEN I USED TO SAY U LIKED BEEP BEEP COUGH COUGH, YOU USE TO GET SO PISSED AT ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SO, IF I DON'T LIKE HIM, I HAVE A RIGHT TO FREAKIN' MURDER U, THUS TELLING U I DON'T LIKE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!
please watch your language, and...........
sheesh, chanel, don't burst a blood vessel. calm down, will you?
uuummmmm
FYI it was from a blog...just so ya know....
no I will not, and thank you shadow flame!!!! wat now CJ?!?!? WAT NOW!?!??!
you welcomes Nudge all the way
lol thanks for saying ur welcome shadowflame lol (Jk) but hey, can you invite me to ur blog, i wanna check it out
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
thats was a cut fanfic chap. but FLEETWOOD????????? lol. definitely gonna take some getting used to. hope to c some more Fleet action soon, haha. i c u have a new "follower" cj...XD. jokin. howd ya get so many?? nikki u have sum ISSSUUUUUUUEEEEESSSS n chanel and julia...idk wat this world is comming to when NIKKIS right, but i are indeed starting to sound like an old married(or formerly married) couple. *cracks up like crazy* buhbii now ;)
I did NOT do that, my computers being wierd, sorry
O.o
P.S.
Chanely, thnx 4 readin my blog post N COMMENTING!! cj- u could learn a thing or two from chanel. xD, jokin.
Catch ya later!
C&S a.k.a Bry
shadowflame-- hello!
chanel-- you're an idiot.
bry-- the only thing i could learn from chanel is how to be stupid. (and if anyone comments saying that i ALREADY know how to be stupid, you're soooooo gonna get it!!!!!!!! you have been warned)
well then, come amd get me, cuz im sayin it. u ALREADY know how to b stupid!! ooooohhhhh, uh-huh, oh yeah, thats right, i went there
oh, yeah.
P.S.
ShadowFlame: that pic is cool! im luvvin the FAXNESS of it xD
omg, cj, tell nikki never to put music forwards on my blog again!!!!!!! its wreaking(reaking???) havoc on my blog and now the posts are all screwy!! grrrrr. chanel, come help me hunt some nikki. u 2 jewls. pweeeeeeze????? *BIBGEST BAMBI EYES EVER* u know u want to...C:
NIKKI HUNT!!!!!!! NIKKI HUNT!!!!!!!!!
uh, yeah.....which one??
bite marks or alex ride?
LOL NIKKI HUNT!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOTTTT (although i'd rather have a hunt for cj, but what the heck!)lol and CJ YOU ARE SO GONNA GET IT ON MONDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks for likin the photo 2sides2Everystory
and hi CJ
and Nudge all the way, you never answered my question
ur welcome shadow flame, any time. im always a fan of the faxness. xD, who ISNT??? if u arent, dont answer that. nudge, anser the question, dont make me get all bambi eyed on u, lmao =]. also, ur new pic iz hawtt 2! u have good choice in pix.
p3ac3 @RouNd Th3 w0®ld f0R G3n3®at!0nzZz, 2sides2EveryStory
ummmm, I'm guessing both? lol anyone, if you want/prefer.tnx!
Post a Comment