CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Sunday, November 23, 2008

TWILIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so yes, as yo you can probably tell, on Friday evening, right after school, i went to see the Twilight movie!!!!!!!!!!!

oh my edward, emmett and jasper, i loved it beyond words. 
it was so awesome, they should come up with a whole new word just to describe its awesomeness! 
there was plenty of romance and edwellaness to keep me satisfied, and enough to make me go "AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW". they followed the story line very closely, with only minor changes. it had everything from port angeles, the day at the beach, the prom, the ballet studio... i could go on all day. at some points, you could even quote lines straight from the book. 
bella's lullaby was even more beautiful than i had imagined it would be.
i didn't expect to laugh during the movie, but there were definitely some funny parts. the meeting with the cullens was not what i had thought it would be, but it still had me giggling through the scene. 
Favorite Quotes: (i may have paraphrased a little)
"the small one is alice, and the tall one who always looks like he's in pain is jasper." --jessica
"money. sex. money. sex. cat." --edward
"is she even italian?" "well, her name's bella, isn't it?" --rosalie and emmett
"i just told you i read minds and you're asking me if something's wrong with you?" --edward

the part with charlie and the gun was funny, too. and mike at the window when bella and charlie were in the diner? sadly, i would expect that from him. 
when billy was trying to talk all ghetto, i was both amused and disturbed.

what i didn't like about it:
the lack of a meadow in the "meadow scene"
edward never old bella carlisle's story
edward's room was nothing like i had imagined it
bella's heart didn't stop/the monitor didn't go haywire when edward kissed her at the hospital

all in all, it totally pawned all, it kicked some serious butt, and if you haven't seen it yet, you absolutely, positively, +1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000% should go see it (but read the book first!!!)
no worrys, chanelly, we're definitely gonna have a twilight night @ my house when it comes out on DVD)

movies that the previews have inspired me to go see when they come out:
knowing (i don't like "the-world's-going-to-end, doomsday movies, but it looks pretty cool)
confessions of a shopaholic (looks pretty funny)
bride wars (it reminds me of nikki and i (not the fighting parts, the bffl parts) and it looks kinda funny)
fired up (i dislike snobby, stuck-up, "look at me i'm better than you" cheerleaders, but this movie looks like it could make me laugh)
cya laterz!
Peace and Hufflemuffins
CJ

2 comments:

Nudge all the way said...

OMG!!!!!!!!!!THNK U!!!!!!!!!!I WUV U!!!!!!!!!!!!!!......not like that u perv. anyways, thanks for telling me about the movie you movie-spoiler.grrr.well ciao!

CJ 512 said...

ok, UR the perv!!! i wasn't even thinking like that till u brought it up!!!!!!! ur sick, u kno that?
ur welcome, btw